"I love meeting new people and learn new things,

so please feel free to contact me and let's talk more!"

About me:


I was born in 1991 in Kuusamo where I graduated from the high school and got my 1. dan in Karate. After high school I moved to Rovaniemi to study at Rovala (basic studies in education 25 ECTs and basic studies in special education 25 ECTs). After that I was accepted to the University of Lapland to study media education. I graduated as a master of education in December 2015 (major subject: media and digital technology in teaching and learning). In the same year I also studied the Separate Teachers Pedagogical Studies (60 ECTs.) at the University of Lapland and worked for a while as a Youth Worker at the Mannerheim League for Children Welfare organization (MLL).  

However, in 2016 I moved to Lahti and started to work as a Pedagogical ICT-Coordinator in Kouvola. During my work I, for example, trained school staff (e.g. coding, O365, tablet) and taught simultaneously in classes. I worked in Kouvola for over a year, but the blood pulled me back to Lapland.

After I moved back to Lapland, I have been working ever since at the University of Lapland in various works roles (e.g. university teacher, project manager ). At the moment I work as a Researcher on a IkäihMe-project coordinated by the Media Education Hub. I also started my PhD studies at the beginning of the year 2019 in a Doctoral Programme in Culture-Based Service Design and my goal is to graduate during the year 2021.